Big Ten Network

    View Indiana's page on the Big Ten Network Website.

    Headquartered in Chicago, the Big Ten Network is the first nationally distributed television network dedicated to covering one of the premier collegiate conferences in the country. The Big Ten conference includes the University of Illinois, Indiana University, University of Iowa, University of Michigan, Michigan State University, University of Minnesota, Northwestern University, The Ohio State University, Pennsylvania State University, Purdue University and University of Wisconsin.

 With approximately 350 live sports events, and nearly all of them in high definition, the Big Ten Network is the ultimate destination for Big Ten fans and alumni across the country, allowing them to see their favorite teams, regardless of where they live. The network operates 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, showcasing a wide array of classic-to-current sports and televising more sporting events and women's sports than has ever been aired on any other network.

 Each year, the network televises approximately:

    • Between 35 and 40 football games
    • 105 regular season men's basketball games
    • Big Ten Men's Basketball Tournament games
    • 55 women's basketball games
    • Big Ten Women's Basketball Tournament games
    • Hundreds of additional sporting events, referred to as Olympic sports
    • Dozens of Big Ten Championship events
    • Nightly highlights show
    • Coaches' shows
    • Classic games
    • Original programming

    Where To Find 

    The network currently reaches approximately 40 million households nationwide and is available to up an estimated 73 million households in the United States and Canada. The network is now available in 19 of the top 20 media markets in the U.S. though agreements with more than 250 cable, satellite and telco affiliates, including AT&T U-Verse, Cablevision, Charter, Comcast, Cox, DIRECTV, DISH Network, Insight, Mediacom, Time Warner Cable and  Verizon FiOS. 

To get the channel number specific to your area and provider, visit the ChannelFinder application.

    Company History

    When the Big Ten Network launched at 8 PM ET on August 30, 2007, lead studio host Dave Revsine offered a perfect introduction to the network's vision:

"Eleven schools, 252 varsity teams, one great network to cover it all. Welcome to the Big Ten Network, your ultimate source for Big Ten sports, featuring the games, passion and tradition of the nation's foremost athletic conference." 

Considered to be one of the most successful launches in cable television history, the Big Ten Network became the first network in cable or satellite television history to reach 30 million subscribers within its first 30 days on the air. 

On the air 24 hours per day, 365 days per year, the Big Ten Network was created to provide the conference with more national exposure for Big Ten sports while enhancing its existing television agreements with ABC/ESPN and CBS.

The conference wanted to control more fully the advertising environment in which its events were aired (the network accepts no alcohol or gambling advertising), dramatically increase exposure for women's sports and other NCAA sports that had not previously been widely televised and improve distribution for football and men's basketball games that were previously available only on a local or regional basis. 

The Big Ten Network is a joint venture between subsidiaries of the Big Ten Conference and Fox Cable Networks.

    For more information go to

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties