Sports Medicine

    Sports Medicine Staff

    Sports Medicine Mailing Address:
    Assembly Hall
    1001 E. 17th Street
    Bloomington, IN 47408

    Phone Number:
    (812) 855-4509

    Fax Number:
    (812) 855-1810

    Team Physicians Position Phone Email
    Andy Hipskind, MD Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine; Team Physician (812) 855-4509 ashipski@indiana.edu
    Larry Rink, MD Men's Basketball Team Physician (812) 331-3407  
    Greg Fox, MD Orthopedic Consultant (812) 333-4000  
    Steven Ahlfeld, MD Orthopedic Consultant (317) 575-6515  
    Mike LaGrange, MD Assistant Team Physician (812) 855-4509  
    Rachel Hummel, DO Assistant Team Physician (812) 855-4509  
    Ken Moore, DDS Dentist (812) 332-1405  
    Staff Athletic Trainers Position Sport Phone Email
    Robert Black, MS, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer Women's BBall, Women's Golf (812) 856-2206 reblack@indiana.edu
    Christopher Fry, MS, LAT, ATC, PES Assistant Athletic Trainer Football (812) 855-7916 cfry@indiana.edu
    Tim Garl, MA, MPA, LAT, ATC Head Men's Basketball Athletic Trainer Men's Basketball (812) 855-2002 tgarl@indiana.edu
    Jennifer Hamilton, MS, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer Aquatics (812) 856-1326 jahamilt@indiana.edu
    Regina Hash, MS, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer Volleyball, Rowing (812) 855-3618 hashr@indiana.edu
    Joel Langemaat, MS, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer Baseball, Cheerleading (812) 856-2225 jvlangem@indiana.edu
    Tyson Leland, MS, LAT, ATC Research Assistant/Assistant Athletic Trainer Football (812) 855-7921 tvleland@indiana.edu
    Joe Lueken, MS, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer Men's Soccer, Men's Golf (812) 855-3619 jlueken@indiana.edu
    William Means Research Assistant/ Athletic Trainer   812-855-4509 wjmeans@indiana.edu
    Wendy Poppy, MS, PT, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer, Physical Therapist Women's Soccer, Women's Tennis (812) 855-8429 wpoppy@indiana.edu
    Kelley Riegner, MA, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer Cross Country, Track & Field (812) 855-0557 riegnerk@indiana.edu
    Andrea Roth, MA, LAT, ATC, CSCS, PES Assistant Athletic Trainer Field Hockey, Softball (812) 855-0963 anlroth@indiana.edu
    Patrick Spieldenner, MS, LAT, ATC Head Football Athletic Trainer Football (812) 855-7155 pnspield@indiana.edu
    Craig Tweedy, MA, LAT, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer Football (812) 855-7920 cstweedy@indiana.edu
    Bart Jameson, MS, LAT, ATC Clinical Assistant Athletic Trainer Football (812) 855-7155 jamesonb@indiana.edu
    Support Staff Position Phone Email
    Janet Hitzeman, NP, C Nurse Practitioner (812) 855-3630 jhitzema@indiana.edu
    Amy Freel, MS, RD Director of Sport Performance Nutrition (812) 856-7717 aefreel@indiana.edu
    Angie Minnick Staff Assistant - Assembly Hall (812) 855-4509 anminnic@indiana.edu
    Cindy Smith Staff Assistant - John Miller (Memorial Stadium) (812) 855-7921 cindsmit@indiana.edu

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties