Varsity Club

    National Board of Directors

    The Varsity Club National Board of Directors was established in 1974. These dedicated volunteers support the mission of the Varsity Club and the IU Athletic Department with their time, energy and financial resources. Through its various committees, the Board helps guide the overall direction of the Varsity Club.

    Below is a complete listing of current board members and past presidents.

    Executive Officers

    Fred Glass Chief Executive Officer
    Fred Glass
    Vice President and Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
    Bloomington, IN
    Michael McRobbie President of Indiana University
    Dr. Michael McRobbie
    Bloomington, IN
    Ellen Sparrow President
    Ellen Sparrow
    Floyds Knob, IN
    Bob Kennedy Vice President
    Bob Kennedy
    Indianapolis, IN

    Ken Kaczmarek
    Bloomington, IN

    Barby Siwy Secretary
    Barb Siwy
    Indianapolis, IN

    Board Members

    Greg Akers Indianapolis, IN
    Jay Asdell South Bend, IN
    David Barrett Westfield, IN
    Bob Best Dallas, TX
    Michael Bryant Peoria, IL
    Joe Huff Greenwood, IN
    Darby McCarty Ellettsville, IN
    Pat Miller Fort Wayne, IN
    Eric Moore Fishers, IN
    Michael Petrie Carmel, IN
    Roger Seger Jasper, IN
    George Thomas Elkhart, IN
    Randy Tobias Carmel, IN
    Terry Weiss Indianapolis, IN

    Past Presidents

    Greg Fox Bloomington, IN 2012-2013
    Joe Ford McCordsville, IN 2010-2011
    Jennifer Sinclair Carmel, IN 2008-2009
    Dave Gibson Plymouth, IN 2006-2007
    Ron Remak Bloomington, IN 2004-2005
    Jeff Wells Elkhart, IN 2002-2003
    Steve Henke Carmel, IN 2000-2001
    Vicki Shelton Indianapolis, IN 1998-1999
    David W. Carlton Borden, IN 1996-1997
    Tom Elkin Elkhart, IN 1994-1995
    Phyllis McCullough Bloomington, IN 1992-1993
    Jerry Moss Indianapolis, IN 1990-1991
    G. Ted Smith Owensboro, KY 1988-1989
    Rich Searles Indianapolis, IN 1986-1987
    Dennis Grotrian New York 1984-1985
    Pete Obremskey Lebanon, IN 1983
    Clarence Doninger Indianapolis, IN 1982
    Charles Van Tassel Carmel, IN 1981
    Gene Hedrick Salem, IN 1980
    Ned Pfau Jeffersonville, IN 1979

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties