Baseball

    Tuesday's Game vs. Indiana State Cancelled

    Go Hoosiers! Walker Stadler and the Hoosiers will head to Nashville this weekend.
    Go Hoosiers!
    Walker Stadler and the Hoosiers will head to Nashville this weekend.
    Go Hoosiers!

    March 1, 2010

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - Tuesday's game against Indiana State has been cancelled due to unplayable field conditions at ISU, Head Coach Tracy Smith announced today. The game between the Indiana baseball team and the Sycamores is not expected to be rescheduled.

    The two teams are still slated to do battle on Wednesday, April 28, at Sembower Field in Bloomington. The Hoosiers and Indiana State have gone head-to-head every year since 2005.

    This weekend, the Hoosiers head south to the Music City Classic, hosted by Vanderbilt University. IU will take on Illinois State (Friday, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT), Kent State (Saturday, 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT) and host Vanderbilt (Sunday, 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT) at the round-robin event. Live audio and statistics for all three games will be available on IUHoosiers.com.

    IU is coming off a 1-2 weekend at the Big Ten/BIG EAST Challenge in Clearwater/St. Petersburg, Fla. The Hoosiers defeated West Virginia at the event (10-8), but fell to Villanova (1-8) and Connecticut (5-9). The BIG EAST took the 2010 Challenge by a tally of 17-13 after the Big Ten took the inaugural event in 2009, 15-9.

     

     


       

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties