Men's Basketball

    2003-2004 Men's Basketball Schedule and Results

    Day Date Opponent Location Time/TV/Outcome Record
    Fri. 10/17/2003 Midnight Madness (With Women's Basketball) Bloomington, IN 12:01am (Oct. 18th) -
    Fri. 11/07/2003 Athletes in Action - Exhibition Bloomington, IN W, 70-68 (OT) -
    Thu. 11/13/2003 Southeastern All-Stars - Exhibition Bloomington, IN W, 98-70 -
    Fri. 11/21/2003 UNC-Greensboro Bloomington, IN W, 71-63 1-0
    Mon. 11/24/2003 Vanderbilt Nashville, TN L, 73-60 1-1
    Sat. 11/29/2003 Xavier - Wooden Tradition, Conseco Fieldhouse Indianapolis, IN W, 80-77 2-1
    Tue. 12/02/2003 Wake Forest - Big Ten-ACC Challenge Winston-Salem, NC L, 100-67 2-2
    Sat. 12/06/2003 Missouri Bloomington, IN L, 63-58 2-3
    Wed. 12/10/2003 Notre Dame South Bend, IN W, 66-63 3-3
    Sat. 12/13/2003 Butler Bloomington, IN W, 62-50 4-3
    Sat. 12/20/2003 Kentucky -
    IU-UK Rivalry Game Presented By Indianapolis-Area Volkswagen Dealers
    RCA Dome
    Indianapolis, IN L, 80-41 4-4
    Tue. 12/23/2003 Morehead State Bloomington, IN W, 77-57 5-4
    Mon. 12/29/2003 North Texas Denton, TX W, 79-70 6-4
    Sat. 01/03/2004 Temple Bloomington, IN L, 59-50 6-5
    Tue. 01/06/2004 Wisconsin Madison, WI L, 45-79 6-6, 0-1
    Sun. 01/11/2004 Michigan Ann Arbor, MI W, 59-57 7-6, 1-1
    Sat. 01/17/2004 Northwestern Bloomington, IN W, 73-62 8-6, 2-1
    Tue. 01/20/2004 Ohio State Columbus, OH W, 69-61 9-6, 3-1
    Sat. 01/24/2004 Minnesota Minneapolis, MN W, 86-81 (OT) 10-6,
    4-1
    Tue. 01/27/2004 Purdue Bloomington, IN W, 63-58 11-6,
    5-1
    Sat. 01/31/2004 Michigan State East Lansing, MI L, 84-72 11-7,
    5-2
    Tue. 02/03/2004 Illinois Bloomington, IN L, 51-49 11-8,
    5-3
    Sat. 02/07/2004 Iowa Bloomington, IN L, 84-82 (2 OT) 11-9,
    5-4
    Wed. 02/11/2004 Penn State University Park, PA W, 75-56 12-9,
    6-4
    Sat. 02/14/2004 Purdue West Lafayette, IN L, 71-56 12-10,
    6-5
    Wed. 02/18/2004 Minnesota Bloomington, IN L, 73-71 12-11,
    6-6
    Sat. 02/21/2004 Ohio State Bloomington, IN L, 59-56 12-12,
    6-7
    Wed. 02/25/2004 Northwestern Evanston, IL L, 63-59 12-13,
    6-8
    Wed. 03/03/2004 Michigan Bloomington, IN W, 61-56 13-13, 7-8
    Sat. 03/06/2004 Wisconsin Bloomington, IN L, 72-50 13-14, 7-9
    Thu. 03/11/2004 Big Ten Tournament - IU vs. Ohio State Indianapolis, IN W, 83-69 14-14, 7-9
    Fri. 03/12/2004 Big Ten Tournament - IU vs. Illinois Indianapolis, IN L, 71-59 14-15, 7-9
    * Possible date and time for Wisconsin.
    All times Eastern Standard and subject to change
    (For complete Big Ten Tournament results, visit the Big Ten Site)

    TV Note: ESPN-Plus is Indiana's local network which includes WTTV Ch. 4 in Indianapolis plus other stations on the Indiana network throughout the state. Indiana's complete local, regional and national television schedule will be announced by the first week of September.

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties