Men's Basketball

    Hulls Named Senior CLASS Award Candidate

    Go Hoosiers! Jordan Hulls
    Go Hoosiers!
    Jordan Hulls
    Go Hoosiers!

    Nov. 1, 2012

    OVERLAND PARK, Kan. - Senior Jordan Hulls is one of thirty NCAA® men's basketball student-athletes who excel both on and off the court were selected as candidates today for the 2012-13 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate basketball. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence - community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of candidates follows this release.

    An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities. The men's Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2013 NCAA Final Four® in Atlanta April 6 and 8, while the women's winner will be announced during the NCAA Women's Final Four® in New Orleans April 7 and 9.

    The candidate classes will be narrowed to 10 men's and 10 women's finalists midway through the regular season, and those names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one men's finalist and one women's finalist who best exemplifies excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition. 

    For more information on all the candidates, visit

    God'sgift Achiuwa, St. John's (N.Y.)
    O.D. Anosike, Siena
    Ben Averkamp, Loyola (Chicago)
    Brian Barbour, Columbia
    Jared Berggren, Wisconsin
    Isaiah Canaan, Murray State
    Drew Crawford, Northwestern
    Matthew Dellavedova, Saint Mary's
    Tim Frazier, Penn State
    Mike Groselle, The Citadel
    C.J. Harris, Wake Forest
    Jordan Hulls, Indiana
    Gabe Knutson, Lehigh
    JP Kuhlman, Davidson
    Andrew Lawrence, Charleston
    Jonathan Lee, Northeastern
    Scott Martin, Notre Dame
    C.J. McCollum, Lehigh
    Brock Motum, Washington State
    Mike Muscala, Bucknell
    Robert Olson, Loyola (Maryland)
    Brandon Paul, Illinois
    Mason Plumlee, Duke
    Colt Ryan, Evansville
    Peyton Siva, Louisville
    Andrew Smith, Butler
    Michael Snaer, Florida State
    Marc Trasolini, Santa Clara
    Jeff Withey, Kansas
    Nate Wolters, South Dakota State




      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties