B1G Announces 2014 Conference Schedule

    Go Hoosiers! The Hoosiers will welcome Maryland, Michigan State, Penn State and Purdue to Memorial Stadium in 2014.
    Go Hoosiers!
    The Hoosiers will welcome Maryland, Michigan State, Penn State and Purdue to Memorial Stadium in 2014.
    Go Hoosiers!

    May 16, 2013

    2014 B1G SchedulesGet Acrobat Reader

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - The Big Ten office announced the conference schedule for the 2014 football season today, as approved by the Big Ten Directors of Athletics. The 2014 schedule will consist of eight games for each of the Big Ten's 14 teams, feature a new division alignment and culminate with the fourth annual Big Ten Football Championship Game.

    Indiana will welcome Maryland to the Big Ten at Memorial Stadium on Sept. 27. The Hoosiers will also host Michigan State (Oct. 18), Penn State (Nov. 8) and Purdue (Nov. 29).

    IU will travel to Iowa (Oct. 11), Michigan (Nov. 1), Rutgers (Nov. 15) and Ohio State (Nov. 22). Indiana's bye weeks fall on Oct. 4 and Oct. 25.

    Beginning in 2014, the Big Ten football division alignments will feature Indiana, Maryland, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Rutgers in the East Division and Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern, Purdue and Wisconsin in the West Division. Each school will play the other six schools in its division plus two teams from the other division in 2014 and 2015, which will serve as transitional years in which the schools will still be playing eight-game schedules.

    Beginning in 2016, each school will play three teams from the other division as part of its nine-game schedule. The cross-division games will include one protected matchup on an annual basis between Indiana and Purdue.

    The Hoosiers host Indiana State to open the 2013 season on Thursday, Aug. 29, with a 7 p.m. ET kickoff. This season marks the second time in school history the program will host eight games (2008).

    Tickets are on sale for the 2013 Indiana football season. To order, contact the IU Athletics Ticket Office at 1-866-IUSPORTS or click here.

    The Big Ten will hold the 2013 Football Media Days and 42nd annual Kickoff Luncheon on Wednesday and Thursday, July 24 and 25, at the Hilton Chicago, featuring all 12 head coaches and some of the nation's top returning players. The 118th season of Big Ten football kicks off Thursday, August 29, and culminates with the third annual Big Ten Football Championship Game on Saturday, Dec. 7, to be played at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis and televised by FOX. The winner of the title game will earn the Big Ten Championship and a chance to play in either the Rose Bowl Game or Bowl Championship Series National Championship Game.




      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties