B1G Announces 2015 & 2016 Conference Schedules

    Go Hoosiers! Indiana faces Nebraska in both 2015 and 2016.
    Go Hoosiers!
    Indiana faces Nebraska in both 2015 and 2016.
    Go Hoosiers!

    May 21, 2012

    Future B1G Conference SchedulesGet Acrobat Reader

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - The Big Ten office announced the conference schedules for the 2015 and 2016 football seasons today, as approved by administrators during the Big Ten Joint Group Meetings last week in Chicago. Both the 2015 and 2016 schedules will feature all 12 teams in action the opening weekend and the last two Saturdays of Big Ten competition, while two teams will have byes during each of the other six weekends. Both seasons will conclude with the annual Big Ten Football Championship Game, with the winner earning the Big Ten Championship.

    Indiana kicks off the 2015 Big Ten campaign at Wisconsin on Oct. 3. The Hoosiers will host Illinois (Oct. 10), Penn State (Oct. 31), Northwestern (Nov. 7) and Purdue (Nov. 28). IU will also travel to Michigan State (Oct. 24), Nebraska (Nov. 14) and Ohio State (Nov. 21).

    In 2016, Indiana opens league play at Memorial Stadium with Wisconsin on Oct. 1. Michigan State (Oct. 22), Nebraska (Nov. 5) and Ohio State (Nov. 19) will visit Bloomington as well. The Hoosiers will head to Illinois (Oct. 8), Penn State (Oct. 15), Northwestern (Nov. 12) and Purdue (Nov. 26).

    The 2015 campaign will culminate with the fifth annual Big Ten Football Championship Game, to be held Dec. 5 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, which is set to host the first five title contests. The 2016 season will conclude with the sixth annual Big Ten Football Championship Game, to be held Dec. 3 at a site to be determined. FOX will serve as the official broadcast partner of the Big Ten Football Championship Games through 2016. The full 2015 and 2016 Big Ten schedules are attached as PDFs.

    The Big Ten football division alignments include the Legends Division featuring Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska and Northwestern, and the Leaders Division featuring Illinois, Indiana, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue and Wisconsin. Each school will play the other five schools within its division and will also face three teams from the other division, including one cross-division matchup guaranteed on an annual basis. The guaranteed cross-division matchups are Iowa-Purdue, Michigan-Ohio State, Michigan State-Indiana, Minnesota-Wisconsin, Nebraska-Penn State and Northwestern-Illinois.

    The Big Ten will hold the 2012 Football Media Days and 41st annual Kickoff Luncheon on Thursday and Friday, July 26 and 27, at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place and McCormick Place Convention Center in Chicago, featuring all 12 head coaches and some of the nation's top returning players.




      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties