Men's Golf

    Campillo Named to the All-Nicklaus Team

    Go Hoosiers! Jorge Campillo
    Go Hoosiers!
    Jorge Campillo
    Go Hoosiers!

    June 15, 2009

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - Jorge Campillo continues to add accolades to his impressive resume, earning a spot on the Golf Coaches Association of America's All-Nicklaus Team. Players from Division I, II, III and the NAIA were recognized for their outstanding play during the past collegiate season.

    The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history's greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champions at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988. The Nicklaus Award is annually given to the top collegiate men's golfer in Division I, II, III and the NAIA.

    The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Bennett Blakeman of Illinois Wesleyan, Indiana's Jorge Campillo, Bud Cauley of Alabama, Point Loma Nazarene's Sam Cyr, Matt Ewald of Washburn, La Verne's Mitchell Fedorka, Oklahoma State's Rickie Fowler and Morgan Hoffmann, Southern California's Matthew Giles, Matt Hill of NC State, Florida's Billy Horschel, Jake Koppenberg of Western Washington, Oklahoma City's Anthony Michael, Cory Renfrew of British Columbia, Methodist's Josh Schrader, Kyle Stanley of Clemson, Washington's Nick Taylor, Cameron Tringale of Georgia Tech, Marquette's Mike Van Sickle and Valdosta State's Brent Witcher.




      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties