Men's Golf

    Indiana Closes Fall in Hawaii at Warrior-Wave Intercollegiate

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!

    Nov. 4, 2012

    Warrior Wave Intercollegiate
     Dates Nov. 5-7, 2012
     Location Princeville, Hawai'i.
    Golf Course Makai Golf Club
    Par / Total Yardage Par 72 / 7,223 yards
    Indiana Lineup (2012-13 stroke average) Brant Peaper (73.47)
    Michael McGee (75.00)
    Hugo Menendez (75.00)
    Corey Ziedonis (75.67)
    David Mills (76.33)
    Tee Times Sunday: 9:00 a.m. HST/2:00 p.m. EST
    Monday: Tee times start at 7:30 a.m. HST/12:30 p.m. EST
    Tuesday: 8:00 a.m. HST/1:00 p.m. EST
    Online Scoring GolfStat.com
     Social Media Twitter: @IUMensGolf
    Facebook:
    Facebook.com/IUMensGolf

    ABOUT THE TOURNAMENT
    The University of Hawaii at Manoa and Pepperdine Unviersity are serving as co-hosts of the first annual Warrior-Wave Intercollegiate..

    THE FIELD THIS WEEK
    The field this week includes: Baylor, Cal State Fullerton, East Tennessee State, Fresno State, Georgia Southern, Hawai`I, Indiana, North Carolina State, Pepperdine, San Diego State, UAB, UC Irvine, San Diego, UC Santa Barbara, Xavier

    HOOSIERS IN THE RANKINGS
    Indiana checks in at No. 33 in the most recent Golfstat rankings and are No. 39 in the Golfweek rankings announced earlier this week.

    Individually, Brant Peaper is ranked 66th by Golfweek while Michael McGee, who is playing in his second tournament since returning to the lineup following an illness, is No. 182.

    LAST TIME OUT
    The last time the Hoosiers took to the course as a team, they came in 15th out of 15 teams at the Isleworth Collegiate Invitational at Isleworth Golf and Country Club in Windermere, Fla. The field was one of the strongest of the season, with a handful of teams ranked in the top 30 in the country participating.

    David Mills led Indiana with a three-round total of 230, which put him in a tie for 52nd. Cory Ziedonis was next at 236 (T66) while Brant Peaper and Michael McGee both carded 237's to tie for 69th place. Rounding out the IU contingent was Hugo Menendez, who posted a total score of 240 to finish in 72nd.

    ALWAYS NEAR THE TOP
    Brant Peaper closed the 2011-12 season strong with a pair of Top 25 finishes and has carried that over into the 2012-13 season. He placed in the Top 25 in each of the first four tournaments for IU this season before his 72nd place showing at Isleworth.

    CLOSING OUT THE FALL
    The Warrior-Wave Intercollegiate will close the fall season for the Hoosiers, as their sixth tournament of the season that used team scores. They will return to action in the spring at the Big Ten Match Play on Feb. 8-9.

     

     

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties