Men's Soccer

    2002 Men's Soccer Schedule/Results

    2002 Record: 15-4-2 Overall; 6-0-0 Big Ten

    Day Date Opponent Location Outcome/Time
    Fri. 08/23/2002 Kentucky
    (Ft. Wayne NIT) (exh.)
    Ft. Wayne, IN T, 1-1
    Sun. 08/25/2002 Virginia
    (Ft. Wayne NIT) (exh.)
    Ft. Wayne, IN W, 3-2
    Fri. 08/30/2002 Butler vs. Clemson
    (adidas/IU Credit Union Classic)
    Bloomington, IN Clemson - 3
    Butler - 0
    Fri. 08/30/2002 Indiana vs. Rutgers
    (adidas/IU Credit Union Classic)
    Bloomington, IN T, 0-0
    Sat. 08/31/2002 Butler vs. Rutgers
    (adidas/IU Credit Union Classic)
    Bloomington, IN Bulter- 3
    Rutgers- 0
    Sat. 08/31/2002 Indiana vs. Clemson
    (adidas/IU Credit Union Classic)
    Bloomington, IN T, 1-1
    Fri. 09/06/2002 William & Mary
    (St. John's Classic)
    Jamaica, NY W, 2-1
    Sat. 09/07/2002 St. John's
    (St. John's Classic)
    Jamaica, NY L, 3-0
    Tue. 09/10/2002 Louisville Bloomington, IN W, 2-0
    Fri. 09/13/2002 Air Force Academy
    (Butler Classic)
    Indianapolis, IN W, 2-0
    Sun. 09/15/2002 Hartwick
    (Butler Classic)
    Indianapolis, IN W, 1-0
    Sun. 09/22/2002 Michigan State East Lansing, MI W, 6-1
    Fri. 09/27/2002 Penn State University Park, PA W, 1-0 (2OT)
    Thu. 10/03/2002 Butler Indianapolis, IN  W, 2-0
    Sun. 10/06/2002 Michigan Bloomington, IN W, 2-1 (OT)
    Fri. 10/11/2002 Wisconsin Bloomington, IN W, 5-1
    Sun. 10/13/2002 Northwestern Bloomington, IN W, 1-0
    Wed. 10/16/2002 Kentucky Lexington, KY W, 2-1
    Sun. 10/20/2002 Ohio State Columbus, OH W, 4-2
    Fri. 10/25/2002 Cal St. Fullerton Fullerton, CA L, 1-0
    Sun. 10/27/2002 UC-Santa Barbara Fullerton, CA W, 3-1
    Sun. 11/03/2002 IUPUI Bloomington, IN W, 2-1 (OT)
    Fri. 11/15/2002 Penn State (Big Ten Tourn. Semifinal) University Park, PA L, 2-1 PKs
    Fri. or Sat. 11/27/2002 Notre Dame ! (NCAA Second Round) Bloomington, IN W, 1-0
    Wed. 12/1/2002 UCONN (NCAA Third Round) Storrs, CT L, 1-0

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties
      html>