Men's Soccer

    2003 Men's Soccer Schedule

    Day Date Opponent Location Outcome/Time Record
    Fri. 08/22/2003 Kentucky
    (IPFW Soccer Showcase) (exh.)
    Ft. Wayne, IN L, 2-1 --
    Sun. 08/24/2003 Rutgers
    (IPFW Soccer Showcase) (exh.)
    Ft. Wayne, IN T, 1-1 --
    Fri. 08/29/2003 Notre Dame vs. UAB
    (adidas/IU Credit Union Classic)
    Bloomington, IN T, 0-0 -
    Fri. 08/29/2003 Indiana vs. California
    (adidas/IU Credit Union Classic)
    Bloomington, IN W, 3-0 (HTML)
    PDF
    1-0-0
    Sat. 08/30/2003 Notre Dame vs. California
    (adidas/IU Credit Union Classic)
    Bloomington, IN UND 2, Cal 1 (2OT)
    -
    Sat. 08/30/2003 Indiana vs. UAB
    (adidas/IU Credit Union Classic)
    {
    Radio Broadcast on WGCL 1370 AM}
    Bloomington, IN T, 0-0 (HTML)
    PDF
    1-0-1
    Fri. 09/05/2003 Georgetown
    (University of Connecticut Classic)
    Storrs, CT T, 2-2 (HTML)
    PDF
    1-0-2
    Sat. 09/06/2003 UCONN
    (University of Connecticut Classic)
    Storrs, CT L, 2-1
    PDF
    1-1-2
    Fri. 09/12/2003 Akron
    (Notre Dame Berticelli Memorial Tournament)
    South Bend, IN L, 1-0 ot (HTML)
    PDF
    1-2-2
    Sun. 09/14/2003 Fresno State
    (Notre Dame Berticelli Memorial Tournament)
    South Bend, IN W, 3-1 (HTML)
    PDF
    2-2-2
    Thu. 09/18/2003 at Notre Dame
    South Bend, IN L, 1-0 (2OT)
    PDF
    2-3-2
    Sun. 09/21/2003 Michigan State* Bloomington, IN T, 1-1 (HTML)
    PDF
    2-3-3
    Thu. 10/02/2003 Butler Bloomington, IN T, 1-1 (HTML)
    PDF
    2-3-4
    Sun. 10/05/2003 at Michigan* Ann Arbor, MI W, 2-1 (HTML)
    PDF
    3-3-4
    Fri. 10/10/2003 at Wisconsin* Madison, WI W, 3-0
    PDF
    4-3-4
    Sun. 10/12/2003 at Northwestern* Evanston, IL W, 3-0
    PDF
    5-3-4
    Wed. 10/15/2003 IUPUI Bloomington, IN W, 1-0 (HTML)
    PDF
    6-3-4
    Sun. 10/19/2003 Ohio State* Bloomington, IN W, 3-0 (HTML)
    PDF
    7-3-4
    Fri. 10/24/2003 Saint Louis {Game Brodcast on College Sports Television} Bloomington, IN W, 2-1 (HTML)
    PDF
    8-3-4
    Wed. 10/29/2003 at Louisville Louisville, KY W, 2-0 (HTML)
    PDF
    9-3-4
    Sun. 11/02/2003 Kentucky Bloomington, IN W, 1-0 (HTML)
    PDF
    10-3-4
    Sat. 11/08/2003 Penn State* Bloomington, IN W, 3-2 (HTML)
    PDF
    11-3-4
    Fri. 11/14/2003 Big Ten Conference Tournament- Wisconsin Bloomington, IN W, 1-0 (HTML)
    PDF
    12-3-4
    Sun. 11/16/2003 Big Ten Conference Tournament - Penn State Bloomington, IN T, 1-1 (IU Wins on PKs)
    PDF
    12-3-5
    Wed. 11/26/2003 Kentucky (NCAA Second Round) Bloomington, IN W, 2-1 (OT) 13-3-5
    Sun. 11/30/2003 Virginia Commomwealth (NCAA Third Round ) Bloomington, IN W, 5-0 (HTML) 14-3-5
    Sat. 12/6/03 UCLA (NCAA Quarterfinals ) Los Angeles, CA W, 2-1 (HTML) 15-3-5
    Fri. 12/12/2003 Santa Clara (NCAA College Cup) Columbus, OH W, 1-0 (2OT) 16-3-5
    Sun. 12/14/2003 St. John's (NCAA Championship Game) Columbus, OH W, 2-1 (HTML) 17-3-5

    Schedule is subject to change
    Home games are held at Armstrong Stadium
    Times listed are for Bloomington
    Games marked with an asterisk are Big Ten teams

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties