Men's Tennis

    Hoosiers Head West for the ITA Kick-Off

    Go Hoosiers! Sophomore Isade Juneau
    Go Hoosiers!
    Sophomore Isade Juneau
    Go Hoosiers!

    Jan. 27, 2011

    Indiana men's tennis is on the west coast this weekend, playing in a national tournament, the ITA Kick-Off on the campus of Southern California. On Friday, the No. 46 Hoosiers will lock horns with No. 43 BYU looking to advance to the tournament final. The BYU match will take place at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET). If the Hoosiers win, they will play at 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET) on Saturday. A loss would put the Hoosiers in a 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET) match on Saturday.

    The Hoosiers' opponent on Saturday will be the winner between No. 2 USC and No. 52 San Diego State. The Hoosiers are 3-1 on the season, with the lone loss a 4-3 decision to No. 12 Kentucky.

    BYU is 2-2 on the year. The Cougars drilled Weber State 7-0 and took down Utah State 6-1 before falling at UCLA (7-0) and San Diego (6-1). USC is 3-0 this season. The defending NCAA Champion Trojans have wins over Sacramento State (6-1), Saint Mary's (7-0) and Florida State (6-1). SDSU is 1-0 with a win over UC Riverside.

     

     

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties