Men's Track

    April 5 Recap (4-5-03)

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!
    AUSTIN, Texas -- Five individual Indiana men and women track and field athletes and one relay team posted NCAA Regional qualifying marks in the final day of the 76th Clyde Littlefield Texas Relays.

    Mike Minton, Adam Judge and Patrick Miller posted NCAA Regional qualifying marks. Minton placed eighth in the Discus competition (50.83m, 166-09.00); Judge placed third in the Hammer Throw event (66.27m, 217-05.00) and Miller finished eighth in the Javelin (61.24m, 200-11).

    Other key performances for Indiana were Aarik Wilson in the Long Jump with his third place jump of 7.75m (25-05.25). Noah Shelton placed 13th in the High Jump with his leap of 2.00m (6-06.75) and Ryan Ketchum finished 11th in the Shot Put with his throw of 16.04m (52-07.50).

    In the running events Nathan Purcell finished seventh in the 1500m run in a time of 3:53.18). Matt Sweetman placed eighth in the 3000m Steeplechase in a time of 9:32.66 and Chad Andrews finished 19th in the 5000m run (15:14.98).

    On the women's side, Andrea Dalla Rosa posted an NCAA Regional mark and placed 11th with her throw of 14.33 m (47-00.25) in the Shot Put event. Dalla Rosa also placed 12th in the Discus event with her throw of 44.43 m (145-09).

    In the Long Jump competition Rose Richmond tied for third with her NCAA Regional jump of 6.29m (20-07.75).

    The 4x100m Relay team of Ara Towns, Danielle Carruthers, Rose Richmond and Rachelle Boone finished fifth with their NCAA Regional qualifying time of 44.27.

    In the 4x200m Relay Karla Marshall, Rachelle Boone, Ara Towns and Danielle Carruthers placed fifth in a time of 1:35.21.

    Other performances for the Hoosiers were Kelley McKinney in the Hammer Throw (19th, 50.41m, 165-05), Lauren Chesnut in the Triple Jump event (6th, 12.98m, 42-07.00) and Jean Schaffer in the High Jump competition (t-11th, 1.65m, 5-05.00).

    The Hoosiers are back in action Saturday, April 12 when they play host to Central Michigan and Indiana State. The competition begins at noon.



      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties