Three Hoosiers Earn Big Ten Pre-Seeds

    Go Hoosiers! Adam Chalfant
    Go Hoosiers!
    Adam Chalfant
    Go Hoosiers!

    March 3, 2014

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - Three Hoosiers earned pre-seeds for the 2014 Big Ten Championships, released by the conference office on Monday (March 3). Adam Chalfant is the second-seeded heavyweight while Taylor Walsh (157 lbs) and Ryan LeBlanc (165 lbs) came in as the #6 and #7 seeds, respectively, in their weight classes.

    The pre-seeds, as voted on by the conference's coaches, rank the top eight wrestlers in five weight classes, along with all 12 starters in five weight classes due to the Big Ten receiving eight or more NCAA Championships qualifier allocations in those classes.

    Complete List of Big Ten Pre-Seeds

    157 lbs.
    1. Isaac Jordan, WIS
    2. James Green, NEB
    3. Dylan Ness, MINN
    4. Derek St. John, IOWA
    5. Dylan Alton, PSU
    6. Taylor Walsh, IND
    7. Zac Brunson, ILL
    8. Brian Murphy, MICH

    165 lbs.
    1. David Taylor, PSU
    2. Nick Moore, IOWA
    3. Pierce Harger, NU
    4. Dan Yates, MICH
    5. Jackson Morse, ILL
    6. Danny Zilverberg, MINN
    7. Ryan LeBlanc, IND
    8. Austin Wilson, NEB

    285 lbs.
    1. Adam Coon, MICH
    2. Adam Chalfant, IND
    3. Mike McMullan, NU
    4. Bobby Telford, IOWA
    5. Tony Nelson, MINN
    6. Mike McClure, MSU
    7. Connor Medbery, WIS 8. Jon Gingrich, PSU




      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties