Men's Cross Country

    Pre-NCAA Meet Preview (10-16-02)

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!
    News Update

    October 16, 2002

    Pre-NCAA Cross Country Information

    Directions To Course

    Terre Haute, IN Race times are set for the 2002 Pre-NCAA Cross Country meet at the Vern Gibson Championship Course. The No. 32 Indiana women join 36 other teams in the Women’s Blue 6,000-meter race at 11 a.m. The Hoosiers will compete against 11 of the top 30 teams, including No. 1 BYU, No. 4 Colorado and No. 5 Georgetown.

    The No. 17 Indiana men’s team is one of 35 programs competing in the 12:10 p.m. Men’s Blue 8,000 meter race. The Hoosiers face the likes of No. 1 Stanford, No. 4 Northern Arizona, No. 10 BYU, No. 14 N.C. State, No. 20 Butler, No. 22 Arizona State, No. 24 Notre Dame, No. 27 Dartmouth and No. 28 New Mexico. Tom Burns, Stephen Haas, John Jefferson, Sean Jefferson, Bart Phariss, Nathan Purcell and Eric Redman will race at 12:20 p.m. Rob DeWitte, Kurtis George, Nathan Gooden, Jon Little, Matt Sweetman and Jeff Zeha will participate in the 2:05 p.m. Men’s 8,000-meter open race.



      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties