Women's Basketball

    Eight IU Women's Basketball Games to be Streamed Live on BigTenNetwork.com

    Go Hoosiers! IU head coach Felisha Legette-Jack
    Go Hoosiers!
    IU head coach Felisha Legette-Jack
    Go Hoosiers!

    Sept. 15, 2008

     

    2008-09 Schedule Get Acrobat Reader

     

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - Eight Indiana women's basketball games will be streamed live on BigTenNetwork.com, the network and Big Ten Conference announced on Monday, Sept. 15.

    The Hoosiers' eight games on-line are in addition to seven games that will be aired live on the Big Ten Network during the conference season. IU's first streamed game will be its match-up against in-state foe Butler on Tuesday, Dec. 9 at 7 p.m. ET in Bloomington. The Hoosiers' Big Ten opener against Northwestern on Saturday, Dec. 20 at 5 p.m. in Assembly Hall will also be streamed live on BigTenNetwork.com.

    Six additional games will also be streamed live including Monday, Dec. 29 at Michigan State (7 p.m.), Sunday, Jan. 11 at Penn State (2 p.m.), Thursday, Jan. 15 vs. Wisconsin (Assembly Hall, 7 p.m.), Thursday, Jan. 22 at Michigan (7 p.m.), Thursday, Jan. 29 vs. Penn State (Assembly Hall, 7 p.m.) and Thursday, Feb. 5 at Iowa (8 p.m.).

    The Hoosiers will also be seen live on the Big Ten Network seven times this season, including four of the IU's seven games in the month of February.

    Indiana will have a chance to have two additional games on national TV when it hosts Ohio State and Michigan in its final two games of the regular season. The Ohio State match-up is listed as an ESPN2 wildcard game, while the Michigan contest is a Big Ten Network wildcard game.

     

    Indiana Women's Basketball on the Big Ten Network

    Tues., Dec. 9 Butler Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. BigTenNetwork.com
    Sat., Dec. 20 Northwestern Bloomington, Ind. 5 p.m. BigTenNetwork.com
    Mon., Dec. 29 at Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. 7 p.m. BigTenNetwork.com
    Sun., Jan. 4 Iowa Bloomington, Ind. 4 p.m. Big Ten Network
    Sun., Jan. 11 at Penn State State College, Pa. 2 p.m. BigTenNetwork.com
    Thurs., Jan. 15 Wisconsin Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. BigTenNetwork.com
    Mon., Jan. 19 Purdue Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. Big Ten Network
    Thurs., Jan. 22 at Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. 7 p.m. BigTenNetwork.com
    Sun., Jan. 25 at Illinois Champaign, Ill. 4 p.m. Big Ten Network
    Thurs., Jan. 29 Penn State Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. BigTenNetwork.com
    Sun., Feb. 1 at Ohio State Columbus, Ohio 4 p.m. Big Ten Network
    Thurs., Feb. 5 at Iowa Iowa City, Iowa 8 p.m. BigTenNetwork.com
    Sun., Feb. 8 Illinois Bloomington, Ind. 12:30 p.m. Big Ten Network
    Thurs., Feb. 12 Michigan State Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. Big Ten Network
    Mon., Feb. 16 at Wisconsin Madison, Wis. 8 p.m. Big Ten Network
    Sun., Feb. 22 Ohio State Bloomington, Ind. TBA ESPN2 Wildcard
    Sun., March 1 Michigan Bloomington, Ind. TBA BTN Wildcard

     

     


     

     

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties