Field Hockey

    IU Field Hockey to Appear Twice on Big Ten Network This Fall

    Go Hoosiers! Morgan Fleetwood
    Go Hoosiers!
    Morgan Fleetwood
    Go Hoosiers!

    July 12, 2010

    2010 IU Field Hockey Schedule

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - Two Indiana field hockey games will be broadcast on the Big Ten Network this fall. The Hoosiers' home contest against Ohio State on Saturday, Oct. 2 at 1 p.m. ET will air on the network on Sunday, Oct. 3 at 1 p.m. IU's game at Michigan State, which will take place in East Lansing on Saturday, Oct. 23 at 1 p.m. ET will air on the network on Sunday, Oct. 24 at 1 p.m.

    The Big Ten Tournament, which is scheduled for Nov. 4-7 in Evanston, Ill., will also be featured on the Big Ten Network. The semifinals on Friday, Nov. 5 will be broadcast live with the championship game on Sunday, Nov. 7 also airing live. Times for the tournament have yet to be announced.

    Head coach Amy Robertson returns 13 letterwinners, including IU's top scorer from 2009 in redshirt sophomore Morgan Fleetwood. Fleetwood earned Second Team All-Big Ten, Big Ten All-Tournament and womensfieldhockey.com All-Rookie Team honors after setting a single-season IU record in shots with 89 and tallying the second most goals (15) and points (36) in single-season history. Joining Fleetwood is junior Corey Brautigam, a First Team All-Big Ten, Big Ten All-Tournament Team and NFHCA and womenfieldhockey.com Third Team All-American honoree. Brautigam recorded four goals and two assists in 2009 for 10 points in 21 games for the Hoosiers.

    The Hoosiers open the preseason with a pair of scrimmages beginning on Wednesday, Aug. 18 at 11 a.m. ET against Miami (OH) in Bloomington. IU will scrimmage Ohio State on Saturday, Aug. 21 at 4 p.m. in Columbus, before opening the regular season against Boston College on Saturday, Aug. 28, at 2 p.m., in Amherst, Mass. The Hoosiers conclude their season-opening road trip against UMass on Sunday, Aug. 29, 2 p.m. Indiana opens the home slate on Thursday, Sept. 9, against Cal-Berkeley on the IU Hockey Field at 3:30 p.m. ET.

     

     

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties