Field Hockey

    Field Hockey Earns Academic All-Big Ten Honors

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!

    Dec. 11, 2013

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - Nine members of the Indiana field hockey team were named to the fall 2013 Academic All-Big Ten squad announced the conference office today, Dec. 11. To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be letterwinners who are in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher.

    Senior Hannah Boyer was one of 20 Big Ten student-athletes who maintained an unblemished cumulative GPA. 

    "We are so proud of the team and these nine student athletes for consistently working hard to pursue high achievement and academic excellence," IU head coach Amy Robertson said. "We are honored to have representation and to receive this distinction in the Big Ten conference.  It is important to recognize the contribution from Eileen O’Rourke, our team’s academic advisor for all the work that she has done to help support the field hockey team’s academic progress and assist with reaching their academic potential."

    Academic All-Big Ten Honorees

    Hannah Boyer – Professional Health and Education

    Amanda Bennison – Sport Communication-Broadcast

    Mollie Getzfread – Biology

    Audra Heilman – Elementary Education

    Corinne Karch – Chemistry

    Karen Lorite – Neuroscience

    Gaby Olshemski – History

    Rachel Stauffer – Journalism

    Nicole Volgraf – Apparel Merchandising




      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties