Women's Rowing



    Molly Sinks  
    Molly Sinks

    Class:
    Senior

    Hometown:
    Des Peres, Mo.

    High School:
    Cor Jesu Academy

    Height:
    5-11

    Position:
    Varsity

    Birthdate:
    04/27/1988


    Prep/Personal: Participated on soccer her freshman year before sticking with racquetball and rowing earning varsity letters in each ... appeared at the Head of the Hooch regatta in 2005 placing first in Youth8 and Youth4 ... in 2006 participated in both the Central Youth Rowing Championships (first in V8, 2nd in V4) and the National Youth Rowing Championship (Top 10 in V8).

    Favorite thing about Bloomington: "The town is absolutely beautiful and I never could have imagined how many interesting and fun things there would be to do here outside of taking classes."

    AT INDIANA:

    2005: Signed Letter of Intent

    2006: Stroked the Novice8 in scrimmage against Cincinnati--defeated their 2V8, rowed in the 2V as a freshmen against Louisville and at Head of the Hooch, stroked 2V8 at Clemson Challenge (2nd place), 6-seat of 2V that got first in race against Cincinnati, Eastern Michigan, and Dayton, stroked 2V8 for Big 10s

    2007: Stroked 1V8 in fifth place finish in Chicago, 1st place finish against Eastern Michigan/Dayton, 2nd place finish at Indiana Championships, awarded Co-Big 10 boat of the week, stroked 1V8 at Big 10s and Centrals

    2008: Stroked 1V8 at Princeton Chase, Southland Regatta

    What are you involved in on campus? (Are you a member of a sorority, any clubs, intramurals etc.?) Vice President of the Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC)

    What are you planning on majoring in? Majoring in Marketing through the Kelley School of business, Spanish Minor

    What are your plans for after you graduate? Are you planning on pursing any sort of higher education? After traveling the world for a year or two, I plan on returning to the United States where, ideally, I will have secured a lucrative job at a global marketing firm (preferably in Chicago, New York, Indianapolis, or St. Louis). As my career blossoms my employer will offer to pay for my enrollment in graduate school, where I will get my masters degree in something. After that, I will likely get a promotion and quickly work my way up the corporate ladder until I'm about 30. By that time I will have made enough money to support myself and my family for a few generations, so I will retire and travel the world again. I will continue traveling until I'm too old to move, at which time I will watch reruns of America's Next Top Model until I die.

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties