Women's Soccer

    SCHEDULE CHANGE: First Day of Big Ten Tournament Adjusted Due To Weather

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!

    Nov. 5, 2013

    Map of Turf Fields | Big Ten Tournament Central

    Taken from fightingillini.com

    CHAMPAIGN, Ill. - Due to impending inclement weather, schedule changes will be made to Wednesday's four quarterfinal games of the Big Ten Tournament. All games on Wednesday (Nov. 6) will be moved to the two Campus Recreation turf soccer fields at the corner of First Street and Stadium Drive on the University of Illinois' campus.

    Two sessions of simultaneous games will be played at 2:30 p.m. ET (#3 Penn State vs. #6 Wisconsin and #2 Michigan vs. #7 Iowa) and 5:30 p.m. ET (#1 Nebraska vs. #8 Minnesota and #4 Indiana vs. #5 Illinois). The remaining tournament schedule on Friday and Sunday will be played as planned at the Illinois Soccer Stadium.

    Free parking for spectators and media will be available in the Northwest quadrant of State Farm Center. Metered parking on the streets surrounding the streets will be available but enforced until 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT.

    Tickets can be purchased on game day at the ticket mobile at the main entrance located on Stadium Drive. All-Session passes will be available for $25 for the three-day tournament, while Single Day passes are $10 for adults and $5 for youth.

    Due to the venue change, the four quarterfinal games will no longer be streamed on BTDN. Friday's semifinal matches are still scheduled for 12 p.m. ET and 2:30 p.m. ET, while Sunday's championship match is slated for 1 p.m. The semifinal and championship matches will be aired live on the Big Ten Network and available on BTN2Go. The winner of the Big Ten Tournament will receive the Big Ten's automatic berth into the NCAA Tournament.

    UPDATED Big Ten Tournament Schedule - Wednesday, Nov. 6
    Games will be played at turf soccer fields located at First Street and Stadium Drive

     

     

    2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT Session
    #3 Penn State vs. #6 Wisconsin
    #2 Michigan vs. #7 Iowa

    5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT Session
    #1 Nebraska vs. #8 Minnesota
    #4 Indiana vs. #5 Illinois

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties