Softball

    Weather Forces Changes to Marriott Houston Classic Schedule

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!

    Feb. 13, 2009

    HOUSTON, Texas - The Hoosiers game against Texas State on Friday was cancelled due to heavy rains earlier in the day that left standing water in most of the outfield. Indiana will now take on Oklahoma State at 12 p.m. Eastern on Saturday followed by an 8 p.m. Eastern matchup with No. 7 Oklahoma.

    The only game that was played on Friday was the opener between North Carolina State and Oklahoma, with the Wolkpack pulling off the upset, 2-1.

    Here is what the new schedule looks like for Indiana this weekend:

    Saturday, Feb. 14
    Indiana vs. Oklahoma State - 12 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. CT
    Indiana vs. No. 7 Oklahoma - 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT

    Sunday, Feb. 15
    Indiana vs. North Carolina State - 10 a.m. ET/ 9 a.m. CT
    Indiana vs. Oklahoma State - 12 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. CT

    There is a threat of rain in the morning so check back with IUHoosiers.com for the latest changes to the schedule.

     

     

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties