Team Awards Banquet Held in Henke Hall of Champions

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!

    May 15, 2011

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - The Indiana University Softball team held its annual Awards Banquet at the Henke Hall of Champions on Saturday night following its 4-0 win against Purude earlier in the day to conclude the regular season. The Hoosiers are expected to be one of the teams to receive an at-large bid on Sunday during the NCAA Tournament Selection Show (10 p.m. on ESPNU).

    The awards handed out included:

    Team MVP: Sara Olson and Morgan Melloh

    Most Outstanding: Ashley Warrum and Breanna Saucedo

    Pitcher of the Year: Morgan Melloh

    Gold Glove: Cassie Gogreve

    Most Improved: Amanda Wagner

    Freshman of the Year: Jenna Abraham

    Hoosier Award: All members of the team




      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties