Women's Tennis

    Indiana Takes on Wisconsin Thursday at Big Ten Tournament

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!

    April 24, 2012

    2012 Big Ten Tournament Bracket | 2012 Big Ten Tournament Website

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - The Indiana women's tennis team will begin its postseason schedule on Thursday, April 26, in the opening round of the Big Ten Women's Tennis Tournament. Indiana, seeded No. 7, will take on the No. 10 seed, Wisconsin, at 2 p.m. ET. Ohio State University is hosting this year's tournament.

    The Hoosiers (15-10, 4-7) and Badgers (12-11, 3-8) squared off just over a week ago, as Wisconsin topped IU in Madison on April 15, 5-2. Evgeniya Vertesheva won her No. 2 singles match and Shannon Murdy won at No. 5 against the Badgers, but UW won the doubles point to start and rode that momentum for the remainder of the match. Thursday's rematch could be interesting, as the regular season bout between the two schools had three singles matches decided in the third set.

    IU's Leslie Hureau is currently ranked in the ITA Women's Tennis National Single Rankings. Hureau is No. 77 in the country. The junior finished the Big Ten season with a 7-4 singles record in conference matches.

    The Indiana women's tennis program has won 16 Big Ten championships in its history. Head coach Lin Loring has guided the Hoosiers to each and every one of those titles.

    For up-to-date information and live scoring for the entire weekend, be sure to visit the Big Ten Women's Tennis Tournament website at the link below:



    2012 Big Ten Tournament Website


      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties