Women's Water Polo

    Three Hoosiers Earn All-Conference Accolades

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!

    April 26, 2012

    PROVIDENCE, R.I. - Three members of the Indiana Hoosiers women's water polo team were named to the Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) Western Division All-Conference teams, announced Thursday by the conference office.

    Sophomore Shae Fournier and senior Cassie Wyckoff earned All-Conference First Team honors, while freshman Colleen McNaught was named to the Second Team.

    Fournier put together a remarkable sophomore campaign, leading the Hoosiers with a school-record 89 goals, to go along with 81 steals, 86 field blocks, 36 assists and 46 earned exclusions.

    The Winnipeg, Manitoba native leads the CWPA in scoring and has racked up 27 multi-goal performances, including 10 games with at least four goals.

    The All-Conference honor is the second for Fournier after earning Second Team status in 2011, along with being named Western Division Rookie of the Year.

    Wyckoff, a 2010 Second Team honoree, notches her second All-Conference award of her stellar career.

    The single-season and career saves record holder at Indiana, Wyckoff has been a force between the pipes this season, notching 331 saves and allowing just 6.52 goals per game.

    Wyckoff has racked up 22 double-digit save performances in 2012 and has started 32 contests for the Hoosiers.

    McNaught made an instant impact for the Cream and Crimson this season, leading the squad in assists with 46, while also registering 44 goals, 20 steals, 14 field blocks, and 31 earned kick-outs.

    The Dana Hills, Calif. native has put together 12 multi-goal games, as well as 12 contests with at least two assists.

    McNaught, a two-time Western Division Rookie of the Week, is fourth on the IU all-time single-season assists list.

    Western Division All-Conference Awards
    Player of the Year: Kiki Golden, Michigan
    Coach of the Year: Carl Salyer, Maryland
    Rookie of the Year: Kamila Zakirova, Hartwick



    First Team:
    Cassie Wyckoff (goalie), Indiana
    Shae Fournier, Indiana
    Kiki Golden, Michigan
    Kelsey Nolan, Michigan
    Lauren Colton, Michigan
    Allison Campbell, Maryland
    Sasha Freeborn, Hartwick

    Second Team: Shelby Reyes, Maryland
    Simone Lewis, Maryland
    Katie Ermakova, Maryland
    Kamila Zakirova, Hartwick
    Lily Martinez, Hartwick
    Colleen McNaught, Indiana
    Colleen Harriger, Gannon


      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties