Women's Water Polo

    Nine Hoosiers Named to 2012 CWPA Scholar-Athlete Team

    Go Hoosiers! Devon Peterson
    Go Hoosiers!
    Devon Peterson
    Go Hoosiers!

    July 31, 2012

    Complete CWPA Scholar-Athlete Team

    BRIDGEPORT, Pa. - Nine members of the Indiana Hoosiers women's water polo team have been selected to the 2012 Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) Scholar-Athlete Team, announced by the conference office.

    The program honors student-athletes who have achieved grade point averages of 3.2 or higher and competed during the season. The team is selected on a level-based GPA scale that includes Outstanding (3.71-4.00), Superior (3.41-3.70), and Excellent (3.20-3.40).

    Sophomore Meghan Lappan notched Outstanding honors for the second consecutive season. Lappan was joined by freshmen Devon Peterson and Shelby Taylor in that category.

    Sophomores Shae Fournier and Amanda Redfern garnered Superior distinction, along with freshman Nina Escobedo. The honor marks the second straight for Fournier and Redfern.

    Freshman Summer Creighton, senior Hanna Eimstad, and freshman Shelley St. Omer Roy earned Excellent honors. Eimstad has earned the award following each of her four seasons in Bloomington.




      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties