Women's Water Polo

    Eleven Hoosiers Earn ACWPC Academic Honors

    Go Hoosiers! 2013-14 Hoosier Water Polo
    Go Hoosiers!
    2013-14 Hoosier Water Polo
    Go Hoosiers!
    Aug. 18, 2014

    BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - The Indiana Water Polo team had 11 student-athletes honored with ACWPC (Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches) All-Academic Awards for their performance in the classroom this past school year. To earn such an award an athlete must attain a minimum of a 3.2 grade point average.

    For Amanda Refern and Shae Fournier, this marks their fourth All-Academic Awards as Hoosiers. Other multiple-time winners include: Summer Creighton (3), Rebecca Gerrity (2), Meghan Lappan (3), Candyce Schroeder (2), and Shelby Taylor (3).

    As a team, Indiana Hoosiers Water Polo's overall GPA was an outstanding 3.43 - the third-best team GPA in the country. Additionally, this means the Hoosiers have the highest GPA in the top ten national rankings.

    Outstanding (3.71-4.00):
    Rebecca Gerrity
    Meghan Lappan
    Erin Pannek
    Amanda Redfern
    Shelby Taylor
    Superior (3.41-3.70):
    Allison Campbell
    Summer Creighton
    Shae Fournier
    Candyce Schroeder
    Ellie Stott
    Excellent (3.20-3.40):
    Alexis Jones




      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties