Women's Water Polo

    Cassie Wyckoff Selected For USA Water Polo's Futures 50 Classic

    Go Hoosiers! Cassie Wyckoff
    Go Hoosiers!
    Cassie Wyckoff
    Go Hoosiers!

    Oct. 16, 2013

    HUNTINGTON BEACH, Calif. - Former Indiana water polo player Cassie Wyckoff (2009-12) was selected to participate in the Futures 50 Classic by USA Water Polo today (Oct. 16). The event takes place in Santa Ana, Calif., from Oct. 25-27.

    Wyckoff, a two-time Honorable Mention All-American during her career at Indiana and set the school record for career saves, will be on "Team Athens" coached by Ethan Damato.

    The full release from USA Water Polo follows:

    USA Water Polo Women's National Team Head Coach Adam Krikorian has announced the rosters and coaches for the upcoming Futures 50 Classic. The event is set for October 25-27, 2013 at Foothill High School (Santa Ana, CA) and will take place in conjunction with the Fall Fling. The four rosters were divided up with each featuring a mix of athletes from all levels of the USA Water Polo National Teams. The teams were named after the four locations to offer women's water polo in the Olympic Games. 2000 Olympic Silver Medalist Coralie Simmons headlines the coaching selections that include some of the top coaches in collegiate, scholastic and developmental women's water polo. Simmons, the current head coach of women's water polo at Sonoma State University is also an assistant coach with the Women's Youth National Team. Kristin McKown is an assistant coach with the Women's Cadet National Team, serves as the ODP 12th Grade Coastal Girls Head Coach and is an assistant coach with the Pomona-Pitzer Women's Water Polo Team.Casey Greenawalt is the ODP 8th Grade SoPac Girls Head Coach and Director of the Riverside (CA) Water Polo Club. Ethan Damato is an assistant coach with the Women's Youth National Team, the ODP 12th Grade SoPac Girls Head Coach, and the head coach of water polo at Laguna Beach High School.

    Simmons will lead Team Sydney with captain and two-time Olympic medalist Betsey Armstrong (Ann Arbor, MI/Michigan/NYAC). McKown will lead Team London with captain and 2012 Olympic gold medalist Annika Dries (Laguna Beach, CA/Stanford/SET). Greenawalt will lead Team Beijing with captain and Cutino Award winner Kiley Neushul (Goleta, CA/Stanford/SBWPF). Damato will lead Team Athens with captain and 2012 Olympic Games MVP Maggie Steffens (Danville, CA/Stanford/Diablo).



    Futures 50 Classic Schedule (all games at Foothill High School)
    Friday, October 25
    6:00pm Team London vs. Team Sydney
    7:30pm Team Athens vs. Team Beijing

    Saturday, October 26
    9:45am - Team Sydney vs. Team Beijing
    11:00am - Team London vs. Team Athens
    4:45pm - Team London vs. Team Beijing
    6:00pm - Team Sydney vs. Team Athens

    Sunday, October 27
    10:40am - 3rd Place 11:155am - 1st Place

    Futures 50 Classic Teams

    Team London - Head Coach: Kristin McKown
    Gabby Stone
    Jillian Yocum
    Annika Dries - captain
    Ivanna Bilaver
    Emily Greenwood
    Colleen O'Donnell
    Sydney Blubaugh
    Rachel Fattal
    Kaleigh Gilchrist
    Aria Fischer
    Tiera Schroeder

    Team Sydney - Head Coach: Coralie Simmons
    Betsey Armstrong - captain
    Carlee Kapana
    Danijela Jackovich
    Ashley Grossman
    KK Clark
    Kelly Mendoza
    Jordan Raney
    Jillian Kraus
    Katie Rigler
    Mary Brooks
    Michelle Caron
    Kanoe Lyons

    Team Athens - Head Coach: Ethan Damato
    Ashleigh Johnson
    Cassie Wykoff
    McKenna Mitchell
    Samantha Caparelli
    Becca Dorst
    Maggie Steffens - captain
    Alys Williams
    Corianne Snyder
    Maddie Musselman
    Cana Manzella
    Stephanie Mutafayan

    Team Beijing - Head Coach: Casey Greenawalt
    Sami Hill
    Maddy Trabucco
    Kimberly Benedetti
    Emily Loughlin
    Danielle Warde
    Crisara Abrams
    Priscilla Orozco
    Kiley Neushul - captain
    Makenzie Fischer
    Kat Klass
    Louise Hazell
    Devin Grab


      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties