Women's Cross Country

    Crowley Q&A

    Go Hoosiers!
    Go Hoosiers!

    Go Hoosiers!
    September 23, 2002

    Bloomington, Ind. - Heidi Crowley is a junior from Grosse Pointe, Mich. She graduated from Grosse Pointe South High School and placed in the top 32 at the cross country state championship three times. In her two year at Indiana, Crowley has recorded stellar performances at both the 6K and 5K distances. In 2000 she finished seventh in the Sam Bell 4K and her best 6K time was at the Great Lakes Regional with a time of 23:06.4 and was 54th at the Big Ten Championship with a 5K time of 18:48. In 2001, she was the fourth runner for the Hoosiers at the NCAA Regional 6K.

    Q: Why did you decide to come to Indiana?

    A: I decided to come to Indiana for several reasons...first, it felt so right. I am a person who believes gut feelings are the path one should follow. When I visited IU, it was raining out and it still had such a great feel to it. The business program here is remarkable and Coach Wilson really impressed me as well.

    Q: What is the thing you enjoy most about running cross country at IU?

    A: The thing I enjoy most about running cross country for IU is the feeling of accomplishment. Coach really knows how to target in on each runner and get the most out of what they have to offer.

    Q: What is your most memorable athletic accomplishment?

    A: My most memorable experiences here have to be when I finish workouts and I know that I poured my heart into it. I love the feeling of working hard for something and seeing the results.

    Q: What are your goals for the 2002 season?

    A: My goal for the 2002 season is to see how hard I can push myself, no limits, and lay it all out there.

    Q: When you complete college, what do you plan to do with yourself?

    A: I want to be a business-woman when I get out of here. Actually, how about a business-woman that runs a lot?

    Q: What else, besides running cross country, defines you?

    A: Something besides running that defines me is a strong sense of family along with a passion for meeting new people and absorbing my surroundings...I would classify myself as being a real "people person."

    Q: Are there any other weird habits or hobbies?

    A: I have a laugh that is comparable to Mr. Belding's from Saved By The Bell.


     

     

      Check back soon
      Indiana Sports Properties